











UNIVERSITY OF LIFE SCIENCES IN LUBLIN
DEPARTMENT OF GRASSLAND AND LANDSCAPE PLANNING
FACULTY OF LANDSCAPE STUDIES AND SPATIAL MANAGEMENT
POLISH GRASSLAND SOCIETY

AND

REGIONAL DIRECTORATE OF STATE FORESTS IN LUBLIN

The 3th International Conference SPATIAL MANAGEMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Commemorating

the 80th Anniversary of the Department of Grassland and Landscape Planning at the University of Life Sciences in Lublin

When?

June 19-21, 2024

(start at 6.00 p.m.)

Where?

Janów Lubelski

The Janowskie Forests

Environmental Education Center



CONFERENCE OBJECTIVES

Presentation of current research findings, analyses, and concepts related to shaping space and managing environmental resources in the following discussion panels:

- 1. GRASSLANDS IN THE CONTEXT OF NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL STRATEGIES AND POLICIES EXPERIENCES AND CHALLENGES
- 2. FORESTED AND OPEN AREAS PLANNING
- **3. MULTIFUNCTIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF CONTEMPORARY VILLAGES**

Exchange of views and discussion addressing the challenges of contemporary rural areas from both theoretical and practical perspectives.

REGISTRATION FEES AND PRESENTATIONS

Registration fees

750 PLN- for the in-person conference with full accommodation in The Janowskie Forests Environmental Education Center

600 PLN - for the in-person conference without accomodation

150 PLN - for virtual participation

100 PLN - for virtual participation for students and PhD candidates

The conference account number will be provided in Announcement No. 2.

Types of Presentations:

- Oral presentation (15-min),
- Oral presentation (5-minute presentation in a kaleidoscopic format)
- Poster presentation (5-min)

REGISTRATION FORM

CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT
MALWINA MICHALIK-ŚNIEŻEK PHD
PHONE: +48 81 445 60 30, E-MAIL MALWINA.SNIEZEK@UP.LUBLIN.PL



ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Halina Lipińska, D.Sc. (Chairwoman)

Mariusz Kulik, D.Sc. (Vice Chairman)

Teresa Wyłupek, D.Sc.

Kamila Adamczyk-Mucha, Ph.D.

Alicja Bieske-Matejak, Ph.D.

Szymon Chmielewski, Ph.D.

Helena Ćwintal, Ph.D.

Adam Gawryluk, Ph.D.

Agnieszka Kepkowicz, Ph.D.

Malwina Michalik-Śnieżek, Ph.D. (secretary)

Małgorzata Sosnowska, Ph.D.

Dariusz Ciesielski, MA

Krzysztof Olszak MA

Justyna Wielgos MA

Gabriela Chmielewska (student)

Weronika Dąbrowa (student)

Weronika Kamińska (student)

Dawid Socha (student)

Rozalia Sowisz (student)

Agata Wrona (student)

Karolina Jaszczuk (student)